top of page

Five Years

It was not so long ago

You found yourself somebody new

I said I love you then I let go

Guess my heart not only broke, it flew


Had my share of sorrow and pain

And shed lots of precious tears

Hoping somehow I could regain

Pick up the pieces, defy the years


Cross the miles that lie ahead

I tried to forget, I really did

But come the end of the thread

You’re still the one I ever need


I let me drift away with thoughts

I’ll catch my breath rest assured

Your pretty face, your words and moves

Oh dear, what else does this prove?


Five years, my love, it has been

Sad lullabies guide me to my sleep

As if I’ll spend my life in a dream

Until the day you’ll be mine to keep.


Written by the Author in March of 2002

©Naneth Ang 2021, All Rights Reserved

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page