top of page

Beyond the Rainbow

Another day’s sorrow has come to a close

This pained and troubled world so cold

I asked God why this for me He chose

Unceasing darkness add a hundred-fold


Close my eyes as weary thoughts fly by

Tears I fight back from time to time

Just when I start to break down and cry

I found myself in reveries sublime


In the midst of a velvet green meadow

Basked in radiant light giving me warmth

All I see is bathed in absorbing glow

An abode that lie near heaven’s hearth


Crystal waters flowing ever so placid

Foliage abounds with spectacular beauty

The delicate air under my breath candid

Above, a rainbow appears in breathtaking unity


Here, nature’s majesty dawned unto me

God’s prudent reasons and venerable love

That for every brewing storm is for me

To be braver and stronger, free as a dove


After every rainfall, on a verge of a descent

A sign of hope the glorious sky will hail

God’s vow assuring this life ever transient

The promise of a rainbow never will end


Written by the Author November 13, 2001

©Naneth Ang 2021, All Rights Reserved


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page