top of page

Stars Tonight

In the solitude of the cold night

Reminiscing the past I can hardly fight

Gentle winds brush through my hair

Trying to live a life without a care

No soul in sight to keep me

A wandering mind once again set free

Rustling of leaves sings like a chime

Consoling this sanguine heart of mine

Holding back time preciously fleeting

Watching over me so unrelenting

Those celestial beings far away

Comes to my rescue come what may

Sparkling gems that adorn blue skies

Draws a crescent line on my lips

And reflects a glow in my eyes

Calm breezes give my face a subtle caress

Falling in a deep trance, creating me a fortress

An ebony shade clouded over

Hiding my distant reveries in sober

With this labyrinth of thoughts, it came to me

Opening these eyes for me to see

Showering glitters of hope from the heavens above

In the night’s serenity, fills the air with love

There is wonder the multitude invites me to unfold

A splendid treat too enchanting to behold

Nothing else can be as idyllic as this

Turns every haunting memory into bliss

Until the sun sets again to end the day

Then gazing at the zenith, a dream is on its way


Written by the Author in December of 2000

©Naneth Ang 2020, All Rights Reserved


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page